Home
As of Midnight May 2nd, I am no longer Member of Parliament for Leyton and Wanstead. I am a Parliame...
read more » 2nd May 2017 16:15
School funding and the National Funding Formula Many people have been in touch with me about the ...
read more » 28th Apr 2017 15:46
Many of you have been in touch since I sent out my email (which is below) about the complexity of th...
read more » 28th Apr 2017 15:42
John Cryer
6 Gainsborough Road
Leytonstone
London
E11 1HT
Tel: 0208 9895249
Covering

Useful Links

Council Services


Waltham Forest Council:
(A-Z of Services, for example Housing, Education, Planning and Social services)
http://www.walthamforest.gov.uk/index/a-z.htm

Redbridge Council:
(A-Z of Services, for example , Housing, Education, Planning and Social Services)
http://www.redbridge.gov.uk/cms/a-z_directory.aspx

Find your Local Councillor


If you live in Snaresbrook or Wanstead ward, you live in Redbridge and you can find your local Councillor here: http://moderngov.redbridge.gov.uk/mgFindCouncillor.asp

If you live in Cathall, Cann Hall, Leyton, Leytonstone, Grove Green or Forest Ward you live in Waltham Forest and you can find your local Councillor here:
http://www1.walthamforest.gov.uk/moderngov/mgFindCouncillor.aspx?J=6
 

Housing

London and Quadrant: http://www.lqgroup.org.uk/

CBHA: http://www.cbha.org.uk

East Thames/East Homes: http://www.east-thames.co.uk

Circle Housing: http://www.circle.org.uk/

Family Mosaic: http://www.familymosaic.co.uk

Peabody: http://www.peabody.org.uk

Homes & Communities Agency: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/homes-and-communities-agency

Health


North East London NHS Foundation Trust: http://www.nelft.nhs.uk

Redbridge NHS: http://www.redbridge.nhs.uk

WalthamForest Primary Care Trust: http://www.walthamforest.nhs.uk

Transport

Travel Watch: http://www.londontravelwatch.org.uk/home/home

Network Rail: http://www.networkrail.co.uk/

Transport for London: http://www.tfl.gov.uk/

Congestion Charge: http://www.tfl.gov.uk/roadusers/congestioncharging/

Passenger Focus: http://www.passengerfocus.org.uk/

DVLA (Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency): http://www.dft.gov.uk/dvla/

Education

Student Loans Company: http://www.slc.co.uk/

Skills Funding Agency: http://skillsfundingagency.bis.gov.uk/

Employment

Youth Services

Waltham Forest Youth Federation - download map of facilities and information

Advice & Immigration Issues


Citizen's Advice Guide: http://www.adviceguide.org.uk/

Waltham Forest Citizens Advice Bureau:  https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/local/waltham-forest/

Redbridge Citizens Advice Bureau: https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/local/redbridge/

Legal Services Commission - London: http://www.legalservices.gov.uk/aboutus/contactus/london.asp#contact

UK Border Agency: http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/

Immigration Advice Service: http://iasservices.org.uk/

Utility Companies


BT: http://www.bt.com/

British Gas: http://www.britishgas.co.uk/

Centrica: http://www.centrica.com/

Eaga: http://www.eagacharitabletrust.org/

Local Press


Guardian Series (Waltham Forest Guardian, Wanstead & Woodford Guardian): http://www.guardian-series.co.uk/news/wfnews

Ilford Recorder: http://www.ilfordrecorder.co.uk/home

Yellow Advertiser: http://www.yellowad.co.uk/index.cfm

Other Useful Links


AgeUK Waltham Forest: http://www.ageukwalthamforest.org.uk

Directgov - a one stop shop for information, help and advice on various issues: http://www.direct.gov.uk

Metropolitan Police: http://www.met.police.uk/contacts/

Child Support Agency: http://www.csa.gov.uk/

Disclosure & Barring Service: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/disclosure-and-barring-service

Consumer Rights: https://www.gov.uk/consumer-protection-rights

Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman: http://www.ombudsman.org.uk/

TV Licensing: http://www.tvlicensing.co.uk/

Post Office: http://www.postoffice.co.uk/

The Pension Service: http://www.thepensionservice.gov.uk/

Identity and Passport Service: http://www.ips.gov.uk/

Parliament: http://www.parliament.uk

IPSA (Independent Parlimentary Standards Authority):  http://parliamentarystandards.org.uk/Pages/default.aspx

Useful Telephone Numbers


Emergency: Police, Fire & Ambulance 999

Childline: 0800 1111

Directory Enquiries (BT): 118 500

Help the Aged advice line: 0207 2781114

London bus and tube information: 0207 2221234

National Rail Enquiries: 08457 484950

Thames Water: 0845 9200800
Click here to contact us